Icon Development

I began sketching out my icons playing around with different possibilities. Trying to keep the imagery as stripped down as possible. The less detail involved the better they are going to look they get reduced in size.

At this stage I didn’t know exactly how many icons I would need so I decided to move into illustrator to further develop the ones I have for the moment.

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 13.07.27

I tried to keep the shapes very basic and using different pathfinder options I was able to combine certain shapes. This allowed me to create symmetry through some of the icons.

Through out the development of the app I though of more icons I could produce to include like the one above to represent a message that has ben replied to.

For the bookings section I decided to combine a calendar icon with the three wave lines from my logo.

The simple clear icons work well when reduced in size and look clean, sitting nicely with the rest of the design as seen below on ‘my profile’ page.

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 21.22.02

 

Leave a Reply

