Dungeness Development

 

I was trying to achieve an apocalyptic feel by using purple and orange layers and blending modes to arrive at what I thought looked best.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also experimented with the positioning of the text until I arrived at the most striking solution. For my second image I was able to blend the text as part of the background like I initially wanted to do with the one above however because of the angled horizon some of the letters got lost.

Using the masking tool I hid some of the letters behind objects in the far background to make the appearance of the text coming up from the ground.

Leave a Reply

