The Noun Project

Doing research into iconography my tutor recommended the website The Noun Project.

This site is great at checking out icon designs by different designers by entering a simple keyword. It’s interesting to see how things can be stripped down to their most raw form and still have variations and personalities through the different designs.

I will be starting to design my own icons to go with my mobile app. I have to keep in mind to try not to “reinvent the wheel” with the icons I create. As trying to reinvent a “home” icon to something other than a house may just cause the user confusion.

Leave a Reply

