KSA- Development pt 1

I did some quick logo ideas on paper to help get the ideas flowing.

 

Following this I wasn’t drawn to one specific design so I though I would put them through illustrator and develop them further to get a better idea of how they could or couldn’t work.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-16 at 22.08.56Screen Shot 2017-04-16 at 22.08.41

Once on illustrator I came up with other ideas too. I was then able to get a feel for the logos and was able to come up with quite a few different logos. There were a few that I liked more and wanted to develop further. Below was one of the ideas I liked best. It gives off a more youthful feel compared to others. The three lines below ‘KSA’ represent the three “sales DNA” that KSA felt was important to determine the characteristics of a good sales man as I mentioned earlier. However once I placed the image on potential brand material to get a feel for how it would work it didn’t give the same professional feel as some of the others. It was also mentioned to me that it could be a logo for something related to transportation as it kind of looks like a road plus the diagonal text.Screen Shot 2017-04-16 at 22.09.56

Below is an idea I had of using a sales chart graph balanced of by a simple yet clean typeface on the right. When placing this logo on potential branding material it gave a more professional appearance than the logo above. However some of the lines got lost if I reduced the size of the logo. It was also mentioned to me by my tutor that the downward dips of the lines could perhaps be perceived as negative. I needed to refine the logo.

Screen Shot 2017-04-16 at 22.40.14

 

Leave a Reply

