Label Design

I wanted to start developing the labels as I need to make sure I am working holistically and thinking about the end results rather than creating separate elements of my designs and later trying to tie them together. Keeping this in mind early on will help make sure the labels work well in the later stages of my development and that I don’t spend too much time on one part of the design.

I began by making some basic oval shapes and placing my illustration and logo in the middle. This is quite a typical beer label shape but it was a starting point at experimenting with my labels. I wanted to go for the golden beer label look. I also had began looking into changing the style of my illustrations into something a bit ‘grittier’ if that is the correct term. For the owl below I simply played around with some photoshops to get that darker effect.

 

Leave a Reply

