Final Poster

final poster
Final Poster
final poster black
version 2

This is my final poster design for the brief. After a lot of struggling around to find the right design to go with, I ended up going with what i felt was achieving the brief in the best yet simplest form. I think that this poster successfully communicates with its intended audience by focusing their attention the strong image and hooking the viewer to the rest of the information provided.

I think that this design could have still been further improved if i had chosen this design idea earlier on. I could have taken more specific photos to help achieve close crops of typography around the strand, similar to to above. Not having more images like this one (even though I like it) limited my possibilities to experiment with different designs. Over all I think that I used the image well and the typography I used, helped to communicate and produce a poster that effectively achieves its purpose.

Leave a Reply

